Strawberry Mint Cocktails

Originally yesterday, I planned to spend the day in the yard. I had a grand idea to set up a minibar and try out these lovelies while lounging in a lawnchair. Nature, however, planned a rainy morning and dewey afternoon that left me limited to the confines of the house Andrew and I are sitting. But if theres one thing you can sip to make you forget the rain outside, it’s these refreshing summer cocktails. There are five strawberries in every one! They are sweet, fruity, crisp, minty and super simple! I cant wait to enjoy them under the sun.

I did adapt the original recipe by replacing the basil with mint. I tried the basil first and it was good, however it was slightly heavier and less fresh and crisp of an overall flavour.

recipe, here

IMG_1099IMG_1102

